Cookies on the
HSRC website

Cookies are small text files held on your computer. They allow us to give you the best browsing experience possible and mean we can understand how you use our site. Some cookies may have already been set. You can delete and block the cookies but this may impair the functionality of the website. To find out more about the cookies, please see our privacy policy.

Executive Management Board


Ramani Moonesinghe

Dr Ramani Moonesinghe
Health Services Research Centre Director

Deputy Chair

Iain Moppett Picture

Dr Iain Moppett
Health Services Research Centre Deputy Director


  • Dr James Bedford - HSRC Fellow
  • Dr Oliver Boney - HSRC Fellow
  • Dr Maria Chazapis - PQIP Fellow
  • Prof Tim Cook - Director of National Audit Projects (NAPs)
  • Ms Sharon Drake - RCoA Director of Education & Research
  • Dr Mark Edwards - Chair, PCPIE Working Group
  • Prof Sam Eldabe - British Pain Society
  • Mr Bob Evans - RCoA Lay Committee
  • Dr David Gilhooly - PQIP Fellow
  • Mr James Goodwin - RCoA Research Manager
  • Prof Mike Grocott - NIHR Specialty Lead for Anaesthesia
  • Dr David Highton - NIAA Trainee Representative
  • Dr Dave Murray - Emergency Laparotomy Network
  • Professor Monty Mythen - NIAA Board Chair
  • Dr Andrew Owen - NIAA Trainee Representative
  • Prof Rupert Pearse - Director of Clinical Trials Network, RCoA
  • Dr Tim Poulton - NELA Fellow
  • Dr David Saunders - NELN
  • DrAmaki Sogbodjor - HSRC Fellow
  • Dr Duncan Wagstaff - PQIP Fellow
  • Dr Ellie Walker - HSRC Fellow
  • Dr Stuart White - Hip Fracture Perioperative Network
  • Dr Danny Wong - HSRC Fellow

Committee Secretary

  • Ms Laura Farmer